Defensive Driving Course
Complete your New York DDC
with easy-to-finish online lessons.
Are you looking to:
New York Defensive Driving: Online and Classroom
TSF offers the New York defensive driving course 100% on-line from the comfort of your home approved by the DMV. As part of the requirements of The NYC Taxi & Limousine Commission (TLC) all new or renewing drivers must complete a New York defensive driving course, which can be taken on-line or in a classroom.
If you take advantage of our NY Defensive Driving Course on-line, you too can enjoy the benefits others have already discovered. Easy registration, 24-Hour access and Free certificate of completion & electronic reporting to the DMV plus, no final exam!
In the classroom you would have direct contact with a certified instructor.
Whether you are looking for a New York on-line defensive driving course or in a classroom, TSF is the traffic safety institute for you.
For more information please contact us: email@example.com
At TSF we cater our New York Defensive Driving course to the individual who:
- Wants to receive a discount on their insurance by taking our approved NY Defensive Driving Course/Insurance Discount Course
- Wants to reduce the number of points on their license through our approved NY Defensive Driving Course/Point Reduction Course
- Needs to take the course as required by an employer
- Wishes to increase their driving knowledge
TSF’s New York Defensive Driving course contains the most current information on defensive driving, traffic laws, collision avoidance and the affects of alcohol and drugs on drivers. TSF is a DMV-licensed Defensive Driving School that fulfills the 6-Hour defensive driving requirement.
Finally, if you are looking to save money and reduce your driving points, we are part of the New York Point/Insurance Reduction Program (PIRP).
Upon completion of the NY Defensive Driving Course, you are eligible for a 10% reduction in the base rate of your Liability & Collision insurance. Depending on the insurance company, the discount will be given on the date of course completion, regardless of when the insurance company receives the certificate. In New York the Defensive Driving Course must be completed every 3 years to maintain your insurance discount. Please contact your insurance provider for more detailed information on how your preferred insurance applies this discount for your defensive driving course.
In addition to a mandatory car insurance rate reduction, your New York driving record can be reduced by up to 4 points. Please note that points do not get removed from your record, the course REDUCES points. The NYS DMV defines the term “point reduction” as meaning the DMV will not count up to four points on your driving record toward license revocation or suspension. This does not apply to points received after the course. It is only applicable to points received within the 18 months before the course. Students must wait 18 months after a defensive driving course completion before it can be taken again for point reduction.